Rosh Hashanah

Selichot
Saturday, September 12
Services…………… 7:00 pm
Guest Speaker & Discussion………… 8:00 pm

Erev Rosh HaShanah
Friday, September 18
Evening Service……….. 7:00 pm

Rosh HaShanah
Saturday, September 19
Pesukei d’Zimrah……………………….. 9:00 am
Shaharit (beginning at pg. 277…. 10:00 am
Break………………………………. 11:00 – 11:15 am
Torah Reading…………. 11:15 am – 12:00 pm
Children are encouraged to participate in this service
     
Second Day Rosh HaShanah
Sunday, September 20
Tashlich and Shofar Service……………. 10:00 – 11:00 am
Location(s) TBD

Shabbat Shuvah

Kabbalat Shabbat
Friday, September 25
Service………….. 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 26
Shabbat Morning and Torah Service…………… 10:00 am
Other events for this day TBD     

Yom Kippur

Pre-Yom Kippur
Sunday, September 27
Cemetery Service at Waverly Jewish Cemetery………… 10:00 am

Kol Nidre
Sunday, September 27
Service…………….. 6:30 pm

Yom Kippur
Monday, September 28
Pesukei d’Zimra……………………………. 9:00 – 10:00 am
Shaharit (beginning on pg. 277)…..10:00 – 11:00 am
Break……………………………………………. 11:15 – 12:15 pm
Torah Service………………………………… 12:15 – 1:15 pm
Afternoon study & meditation………..3:00 – 5:00 pm
Minchah Service………………………………………. 5:00 pm
Yizkor Service…………………………………………… 6:00 pm
Neilah (Concluding Service)…………………….. 6:45 pm
Havdalah, Kiddush Levana, and Break-the-Fast…..7:50 pm

Sukkot and Simchat Torah

Sukkah Building & Decorating
Wednesday, September 30
Build the Sukkah………….. 10:00 am
Decorating……………… 1:00 pm
We will be going to a local farm to pick up decorations
and return to TBS to decorate the Sukkah.

First Day Sukkot Minyan
Saturday, October 3……….. 9:30 am

Second Day Sukkot Minyan for Hallel
Lulav & Etrog Service
Sunday, October 4…………… 9:30 am

Hoshana Rabbah
Friday, October 9…………. 5:00 – 6:00 pm

Simchat Torah
Sunday, October 11………………..12:00 pm